Shape Switching

Thumbnail

This game is patterned before the famous game “Color Switch”. I made it for this year’s LudumDare #35 with the theme “Shapeshift”.

“It is very challenging indeed! Memorizing the sequence of the shapes helps a lot of course ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoyable!” – Andrea Pantaloni

This is actually my first take on the 2d world. I chose to make a 2d game because, when I was making this game, I was also taking up my midterms (I’m taking up Computer Engineering, so, yeah…, haha). I made a 2d game also because I was practicing porting to Android OS, plus, it’s also quicker than modeling 3d assets.

Below are the screen shots of the game:

Here is also the link for the game on GameJolt,ย Shape Switching.

Here is the timelapse for the making of this game ๐Ÿ™‚

and here are some of the comments from the LudumDare community,

“Really challenging game! :)” – Jupiter Hadley

“Quite challenging ๐Ÿ™‚ Like it.” – Joe Manaco

“Cool game. Very hard, but fun!” – Mint Arcade

 

Leave a Reply

