Should I Embrace Silence?

First off, below is the original charcoal-on-canvas I did last 2014 (left) and the 3D render I did with Blender (right).

Here’s a short backstory:

Back in 2014, I thought of re-learning how to draw using charcoals and I also would like to tackle some issue or something sensitive. Now, a lot of topics came to my mind and I settled with how, despite the current state of the world’s education and culture, there are still some instances when women are not given the chance to be heard. That became my inspiration to draw the piece.

You can see in her eye that she is looking a little bit to the left of whoever is in front of her and that her eye reflects sadness and despair. Then, there’s the cloth in her mouth symbolizing the silence imposed upon her.

Lastly, here’s a video of how I made the model:

Hope you guys like it. If you have other interpretation about the piece, suggestions, questions, and other stuff, please comment them down below. Feel free to like and share this post and/or the video, too. Thank you!

Bonus gif!
Bonus gif!

 

 

Leave a Reply

